Jump to the main content block

HomeAsia University中文Site Map



Home > Introduction > History



In October 1999, the preparatory office of Taichung Healthcare and Management College officially began operations. March, 2001, the Ministry of Education (MOE) of the Republic of China approved the college’s legal status.
Asia University’s College of Management was officially formed when Asia University was renamed in 2005. Six departments in the College of Management were established in the years listed below:

1. Department of Business Administration-2006(Master2001,Doctor2009)
2. Department of International Business-2001(Master2002)~2016(merge with Department of Business Administration)
3. Department of Leisure and Recreation Management-2001(Master2003)
4. Department of Accounting and Information Systems-2001(Master2007)
5. Department of Finance-2001(Master2007)
6. Department of Financial and Economical Law-2002